Our Team

Our Team

The Helfin Financial Services Group was established in 1976 by its current key individual, Mike Papageorge. Mike completed his B.Com degree at Unisa and his MBA with his thesis on medical funding in South Africa. Together, Mike and his wife, Elli, have built up the current Helfin team and they envision the company to become the best independent, competent financial services provider within our geographic area.
We are pleased to announce that we were adjudged to be one of the top four advisory practices in the country in 2009.

The Helfin Group consists of a long term, life and investment company known as Helfin Private Wealth (Pty) Ltd and a short term advisory company styled Helfin Risk Management Co (Pty) Ltd.

Mike Papageorge

Managing Director

BCom MBL

mike@helfin.co.za

Elli Papageorge

Director & Tax Advisor 

BCom MBL SAIPA

elli@helfin.co.za

Michael Papageorge

Director & Financial Advisor

CA(SA) - SAICA, ACA -

ICAEW, CIMA - CGMA, SAIT, JCIC

Read More

michael@helfin.co.za

Nadeem Mohamed

Director & Financial Advisor

BCom Economics

nadeem@helfin.co.za

Short Term Insurance

Celliers Du Plooy

Manager

Personal and Commercial Insurance

stunderwriting@helfin.co.za

Edna Prinsloo

Quotes

Short Term Insurance Underwriter

stpersonal1@helfin.co.za

Amanda Kruger

Short term

Administrator

stpersonal2@helfin.co.za

Simoné Thiart

Short term

Short Term Claims

claims@helfin.co.za

Long Term Insurance

Michael Louw

Long Term Existing Business

BBA Economics & Business

Life and Investment Admin

ltadmin2@helfin.co.za

Brandon Groenewald

Long Term Existing Business

Life and Investment Admin

ltadmin1@helfin.co.za

Kristin Burger

Long Term New Business

Life and Investment Admin

ltnb1@helfin.co.za

Esay Moodley

Long Term New Business

Life and Investment Admin

ltnb2@helfin.co.za

Tax & Accounting

Isak Botha

Tax Practitioner

B Compt. ADV.TAX. MDP. SAIPA
 

tax@helfin.co.za

Virginia Dikinya

Accountant

BCOMPT (MAC)
PGDIP (MAC)

accounts1@helfin.co.za

Investments

Donovan Shaun Waring

Investment Analyst

BCom Investment Management

BCom (Hons) in Economics

PGDip in Financial Planning

analytics1@helfin.co.za

Stefan Cloete

Investment Analyst

BCom Investment Management

analytics2@helfin.co.za

Vassili Panoussis

Investment Analyst

Bcom (Hons) Investment Management

analytics4@helfin.co.za

Medical aid, medical insurance and gap cover


group benefits

Esay Moodley

Medical Aid Consultant

medical@helfin.co.za

Phumzile Nkuna

Group Benefits Consultant

life1@helfin.co.za


I.T. & Media

Riaan Botes

I.T. & Media

marketing@helfin.co.za

Receptionist & Personal Assistant

Anette Moolman

Receptionist & Personal Assistant to Director

admin@helfin.co.za


Support

Joe Mahlangu

Support

scan@helfin.co.za

Compliance

Cheryl Buys

Compliance Admin

compliance@helfin.co.za

Heather Booysen

Compliance Admin

compliance2@helfin.co.za