The Helfin Financial Services Group was established in 1976 by its current key individual, Mike Papageorge. Mike completed his B.Com degree at Unisa and his MBA with his thesis on medical funding in South Africa. Together, Mike and his wife, Elli, have built up the current Helfin team and they envision the company to become the best independent, competent financial services provider within our geographic area.
We are pleased to announce that we were adjudged to be one of the top four advisory practices in the country in 2009.

The Helfin Group consists of a long term, life and investment company known as Helfin Private Wealth (Pty) Ltd and a short term advisory company styled Helfin Risk Management Co (Pty) Ltd.

Mike Papageorge

Managing Director

BCom MBL

mike@helfin.co.za

Elli Papageorge

Tax advisor & consultant

BCom MBL SAIPA

elli@helfin.co.za

Michael Papageorge

Financial Advisor

CA(SA) - SAICA, ACA -

ICAEW, CIMA - CGMA, SAIT, JCIC

Read More

michael@helfin.co.za

Short Term Insurance

Celliers Du Plooy

Manager

Personal and Commercial Insurance

stunderwriting@helfin.co.za

Lezandré Pieterse

Short term claims

Claims Administrator

claims@helfin.co.za

Edna Prinsloo

Quotes

Short Term Insurance Underwriter

stpadmin@helfin.co.za

Nadine Powell

Short term

Commercial Insurance

stcadmin@helfin.co.za

Hayley Bodenstein

Short term

Administrator

stcadmin@helfin.co.za

Long Term Insurance

Michael Louw

Manager

Long-Term Operations Manager

invest@helfin.co.za

Nadeem Mohamed

Long-Term Assurance

Financial Advisor

life@helfin.co.za

Marius Grundlingh

Long-Term Admin

life4@helfin.co.za

Sharia Naidoo

Long-Term Assurance

Long-Term Administration

intern1@helfin.co.za

Tax & Accounting

Isak Botha

Tax Practitioner

B Compt. ADV.TAX. MDP. SAIPA
 

tax@helfin.co.za

Virginia Dikinya

Accountant

BCOMPT (MAC)
PGDIP (MAC)

accounts1@helfin.co.za

Investments

Drikus Greyling

Investment Analyst Intern

  • Bcom Investment Management
  • Bcom (Hons) Investment Management

analytics1@helfin.co.za

Stefan Cloete

Investment Analyst Intern

BCom Investment Management

analytics2@helfin.co.za

Christiaan Schultz

Investment Analyst Intern

  • BCom Honours Investment Management
  • CFA Level 1
  • CFA Level 2

analytics4@helfin.co.za

Medical aid, medical insurance, gap cover, Travel Insurance and group benefits

Lizette Lombard

Medical Aid & Group Benefits Consultant

medical@helfin.co.za or life1@helfin.co.za

Marketing, Media & Graphic Design

Bianca Loots

Marketing & Media

marketing@helfin.co.za

Receptionist & Personal Assistant

Anette Moolman

Receptionist & Personal Assistant to Director

admin@helfin.co.za

Compliance

Cheryl Buys

Compliance Admin

compliance@helfin.co.za

Heather Booysen

Compliance Admin

compliance@helfin.co.za

Karen Loots

Compliance Admin

compliance@helfin.co.za