The Helfin Financial Services Group was established in 1976 by its current key individual, Mike Papageorge. Mike completed his B.Com degree at Unisa and his MBA with his thesis on medical funding in South Africa. Together, Mike and his wife, Elli, have built up the current Helfin team and they envision the company to become the best independent, competent financial services provider within our geographic area.
We are pleased to announce that we were adjudged to be one of the top four advisory practices in the country in 2009.

The Helfin Group consists of a long term, life and investment company known as Helfin Private Wealth (Pty) Ltd and a short term advisory company styled Helfin Risk Management Co (Pty) Ltd.

Mike Papageorge

Managing Director

BCom MBL

mike@helfin.co.za

Elli Papageorge

Tax advisor & consultant

BCom MBL SAIPA

elli@helfin.co.za

Michael Papageorge

Financial Advisor

CA(SA) - SAICA, ACA -
ICAEW, CIMA - CGMA, SAIT, JCIC
 

Short Term Insurance

Celliers Du Plooy

Manager

Personal and Commercial Insurance

stunderwriting@helfin.co.za

Nadine Powell

Short term

Commercial Insurance

stcadmin@helfin.co.za

Lezandré Pieterse

Short term claims

Claims Administrator

claims@helfin.co.za

Sasha Vieira

Short Term Marketing

stmarketing@helfin.co.za

Edna Prinsloo

Quotes

Short Term Insurance Underwriter

stpadmin@helfin.co.za

Long Term Insurance

Michael Louw

Manager

Long-Term Operations Manager

invest@helfin.co.za

Nadeem Mohamed

Long-Term Assurance

Financial Advisor

life@helfin.co.za

Marius Grundlingh

Long-Term Admin

life4@helfin.co.za

Tax & Accounting

Isak Botha

Tax Practitioner

B Compt. ADV.TAX. MDP. SAIPA
 

tax@helfin.co.za

Virginia Dikinya

Accountant

BCOMPT (MAC)
PGDIP (MAC)

accounts1@helfin.co.za

Investments

Etienne Erasmus

Investment Analyst

BCom Investment Management

analytics1@helfin.co.za

Charmaine Pretorius

Investment Analyst Intern

  • Bcom Economics with Risk Management.
  • PGDIP (Management with Business Administration)
  • Hons. Bcom Economics with Risk Management.

analytics2@helfin.co.za

Zian Stadler

Investment Analyst Intern

Bcom (Hons) Investment Management.

analytics3@helfin.co.za

Asset Management

Tom Banner

Offshore Investment Committee Member

t.banner@helfin.co.za

Medical aid, medical insurance, gap cover, Travel Insurance and group benefits

Lizette Lombard

Medical Aid & Group Benefits Consultant

medical@helfin.co.za or life1@helfin.co.za

Marketing & Media

Bianca Loots

Marketing & Media

marketing@helfin.co.za